Call Now: (713) 396-2473 Make A Payment

Soundcheck Music Complex

5881 West 34th Street, Houston, TX 77092
Current Customers: 713.396.2473

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 8 Reviews
5 Stars - 8 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Vibe
Ernest
June 1, 2017
It exists! A studio that does not give you the creeps the moment you walk in the door! Just visited yesterday for a tour and fell in love. I have never felt more welcomed in a music establishment in all of my life.....just had to leave you a good review. Great people here; best decision you will ever make for a practice space.
Reply from Manager on June 1, 2017
Wow; I don't really know what to say. We work hard to provide a safe and nice place for people. Thank you for the compliment; it means more than you know. Welcome!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Quiet Studios
Mark E.
January 12, 2017
I am a natural skeptic; when I was given a tour of Soundcheck and told they had a "patent pending" insulation system in their walls......my first though was nice try buddy. I could not have been more wrong. I have been a studio engineer for 30 years, and outside of a recording studio, this is the quietest room I have ever encountered. Congratulations Soundcheck; you literally have decimated your competition in quality.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best Kept Secret
Dave Rubens
December 12, 2016
I have been in and out of bands for 20 years in Houston; I have rehearsed everywhere from Francisco's to Rhythm Room. I had gotten used to smoking in the buildings, very sketchy people hanging around, and never seeing any staff anywhere. Then I found Soundcheck earlier this year; what a difference! Brandon is such a cool guy to rent from and actually cares what happens at his buildings. I might be paying more to be here, but it is worth every penny!
Reply from Manager on December 12, 2016
I am humbled and honored to serve the music community in Houston, Dave. Thank you for business and faith in us. Onward and Upward brother.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Charles Mansfield
July 16, 2016
We just moved in today to the downtown location; the a/c at our old studio just sucked. Tbh, every studio I have ever practiced at had terrible a/c. I walked into Soundcheck, and it felt like an icebox. Totally good review worthy.
Reply from Manager on October 9, 2016
Wow! Thank you so much for the kind words, Charles! We are not perfect, but sure do work hard to provide the best experience possible. We appreciate your faith in us!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Quiet
Eric P.
July 16, 2016
Thank you for finally building a rehearsal studio that did not sound like the band next door to me WAS IN THE ROOM WITH ME. Such an enjoyable experience to practice here. Was at Francisco's and Rock Center for years............ they were both huge dumps.
Reply from Manager on October 9, 2016
Hahaha! We've definitely felt like we were in the same room with other bands before we opened Soundcheck. Thank you for the kind words!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
GOOD PEOPLE
S.Rodriguez
July 7, 2016
I am in the process of setting up my first recording studio, and decided to house my operation out of Soundcheck. I am new to the game, so I still have a lot to learn. However, I just had to leave this review to brag on the staff. Brandon, the owner, took 30 minutes out of his day the other day to help me set up my monitors. He taught me all kinds of tricks that I never even learned in audio school....and did not charge me a thing. I can tell you this: I think it would be impossible to find a nicer group of people to rent from.
Reply from Manager on October 9, 2016
It was my honor and privilege to help! I love to help other people win. Thank you for your faith in us.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best Bang For The Buck
B. Epstein
June 7, 2016
We used to rehearse at GC Studios, and this place blows it out of the water. The customer service and knowledgeable staff made our rehearsals fantastic. Plus, free water bottles for the bands? Who does that these days! So glad we found this place.
Reply from Manager on October 9, 2016
H20 makes the world go round brother ;) Glad you enjoyed your time here.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best Rehearsal Facility In Houston
Carl Jones
May 23, 2016
We were tenants at the Rock Center and Francisco many times over the years; all of that changed a few months ago when we made the move to Soundcheck. It is the highest quality, cleanest, and most professional rehearsal studio we have EVER set foot in. Brandon, and the management team, are some of the friendliest people in the world and we can't imagine calling any place else home. Thank you for creating such a wonderful place for music in the City of Houston; we appreciate it!
Reply from Manager on October 9, 2016
It is our honor and privilege to serve the music community of Houston. Thank you for your faith in us!
Write a review